* Field is required

The Underground Garage: Home / The Radio Show / Archived Shows / Shows 100-199 / Shows 119-100 / Show 112 - DYLAN
A+ R A-
Show 112  -  DYLAN

Show 112 - DYLAN

Air Date:

Monday, 24 May 2004

Episode 112: BOB DYLAN II
Hey, baby. This isn't Allen Ginsberg and I just want to say you've got a lot of nerve to say you are my friend if you don't tune in to the Underground Garage Celebration of Bob Dylan's birthday. Come gather round people wherever you roam because we got the Animals, the Turtles, the Ramones, the Beatles, the Stones, new music from the Contrast, the Boss Martians and the Supersuckers. Tune in to find out what Jason and the Scorchers and Gary U.S. Bonds have in common. Well I see you got your leopard skin pillbox hat, so please Mrs. Henry, crawl out your window and we'll see you at the Bob Dylan million dollar birthday bash this weekend in the Underground Garage.

Share This

5.0/5 rating (5 votes)

Comments: Comment Here

  • Playlist:

    Title: The Times They Are A-Changin’ (1st Version)
    Artist: The Byrds
    From: Turn, Turn, Turn (Columbia, 1965)

    Musical Bed
    Title: Your Cheatin’ Heart
    Artist: Fats Domino
    From: Greatest Hits (Collectables, 2003)
    Set 1
    Title: Baby Let Me Take You Home
    Artist: The Animals
    From: Best Of The Animals (Abkco, 1998)

    Title: It Takes A Lot To Laugh, It Takes A Train To Cry
    Artist: Bloomfield, Kooper & Stills
    From: Super Session (Columbia, 1968)

    Title: My Back Pages
    Artist: The Ramones
    From: Acid Eaters (MCA, 1994)

    Title: Shake It Off
    Artist: The Supersuckers
    From: How We Rock (Various) (Burning Heart, 2002)

    Title: Leopard Skin Pillbox Hat (live ’66)
    Artist: Bob Dylan and The Band
    From: The Bootleg Series, Vol. 4 (Sony, 1998)

    Musical Beds
    Title: Cerveza
    Artist: Boots Brown
    From: Teen Beat, Vol. 2 (Ace, 1994)

    Title: Revenge
    Artist: The Kinks
    From: Kinks-Size (Reprise, 1965)

    Set 2
    Title: Disconnected
    Artist: The Contrast
    From: Fade Back In (Rainbow Quartz, 2004)

    Title: From A Buick 6
    Artist: Gary U.S. Bonds
    From: Dedication (EMI, 1981)

    Title: Walk Away
    Artist: The Boss Martians
    From: The Set-Up (MuSick Recordings, 2003)

    Title: You’ve Got To Hide Your Love Away
    Artist: The Beatles
    From: Help! (Capitol, 1990)

    Title: Silvio
    Artist: Bob Dylan
    From: Down In The Groove (Sony, 1988)

    Musical Beds
    Title: Soul Finger
    Artist: The Bar Kays
    From: Rock Instrumental Classics Vol. 4: Soul (Rhino)

    Title: Amboy
    Artist: The Boss Martians
    From: Unavailable

    Set 3
    Title: She’s My Baby
    Artist: The Traveling Wilburys
    From: The Traveling Wilburys, Vol. 3 (Warner Bros, 1990)

    Title: Have You Seen Your Mother, Baby?
    Artist: The Rolling Stones
    From: Flowers (London, 1965)

    Title: Take Me To The Race
    Artist: Launderettes
    From: Take Me To The Race (Big Dipper Records, 2003)

    Title: Quinn The Eskimo
    Artist: Manfred Mann
    From: Complete Greatest Hits (WEA International, 2003)

    Title: I Wanna Be Your Lover
    Artist: Bob Dylan
    From: Biograph (Columbia, 1985)

    Musical Beds
    Title: Whole Lotta Love
    Artist: King Curtis & The Kingpins
    From: Rock Instrumental Classics Vol. 3: The 70s (Rhino)

    Title: Two Bass Hit
    Artist: Miles Davis
    From: Milestones (Columbia, 1959)

    Set 4
    Title: Nobody Does It
    Artist: Roy Loney And The Long Shots
    From: Drunkard In The Think Tank (Career Records, 2004)

    Title: Wicked Messenger
    Artist: The Faces
    From: Best Of The Faces: Good Boys When They’re Asleep (Rhino, 1999)

    Title: Lies Of The Living Dead
    Artist: The Minus 5
    From: In Rock (Yep Roc, 2004)

    Title: Highway 61 Revisited
    Artist: Bob Dylan
    From: Highway 61 Revisited (Columbia, 1965)

    Musical Beds
    Title: The Chase
    Artist: Bobby Fuller Four
    From: I Fought The Law (Repertoire)

    Title: Comanche
    Artist: Link Wray and the Wraymen
    From: Walkin' With Link (Epic/Legacy, 1992)

    Set 5
    Title: Absolutely Sweet Marie
    Artist: Jason & The Scorchers
    From: Wildfires & Misfires: Two Decades Of Outtakes and Rarities (Yep Roc, 2002)

    Title: It Ain’t Me Babe
    Artist: The Turtles
    From: Solid Zinc: The Turtles Anthology (Rhino, 2002)

    Title: Stride Of The Mind
    Artist: Patti Smith
    From: Trampin’ (Columbia, 2004)

    Title: It’s All Over Now Baby Blue
    Artist: Them
    From: Them Again (Decca, 1966)

    Title: Please, Mrs. Henry
    Artist: Bob Dylan and The Band
    From: Basement Tapes (Columbia, 1975)

    Musical Bed
    Title: Penetration
    Artist: The Pyramids
    From: Rock Instrumental Classics, Vol. 5-Surf (Rhino)


    Title: Blues Theme
    Artist: Davie Allan and the Arrows
    From: The Wild Angels And Other Themes (Curb, 1993)

    Recommended Reading



Comments (0)

Leave a comment

Please login to leave a comment.